this post is by email

18 Nov

london 11.33am wednesday 2015
I am posting this via email as my charger suddenly went dead yesterday and i could not charge my chromebook. so that has made me unable to use my chrome book and the library computer dont seem to allow me to log into my wordpress weblog. so here i am writing an email and posting it using wordpress email posting facillity. not sure if it will work frankly.

i am rather sad that i have just given away my old laptop with its charger . now i need it i dont have it. isn’t that just typical of life. for 1.5yrs i have no need of it, and just when i decide to get rid of it by offering to give it to a friend, i find my own charger conks out and i need another one .

the thing is i should be able to buy another one, but all the computer shops that used to line tottenham court road have gone, and i could not remember where that little tech shop in the brick lane area was where i went to buy one long ago. i went there yesterday but could not find it.
simon has an old charger, from his old laptop, but he is at his mother’s and staying there till his shift work starts, and it is 4days break he is having. i have asked him to bring it back with him.

i wonder if i can be without internet access for that long. ah well, at least i can catch up on my reading and watching tv.

4 Responses to “this post is by email”

  1. Kevin Loewe Thursday November 19, 2015 at 10:40 am #

    Yes, that happens sometimes. Like I was kind of heaty last week and I need some cooly tea to help me cool down. The cooly tea shop used to be everywhere around Shenzhen bue when you need one, you just suddenly found most of them had been shut down for a long time. I’ve gone a long way to find one which is still open to buy the cooly tea. Haha.

    • alifesgayventure Thursday November 19, 2015 at 10:51 am #

      that must happen in big cities when they start developing, the cheap eating places and cafes soon get taken over as their lease ends and the new lease is too much for the previous old style owner.

  2. Garfield Hug Friday November 20, 2015 at 4:14 pm #

    Sorry to hear of your chromebook woes ie charger kaput! Glad you managed to post via email. I hope you get a replacement charger soon! Maybe the library has a charger you may borrow?

    • alifesgayventure Friday November 20, 2015 at 4:34 pm #

      you know i actually wondered about that, the library having a spare charger. but was too chicken to ask them. haha.

Leave a Reply

